“Facebook”“Twitter”
Faculty & Staff
Staff Name E-Mail Grade & Subject Phone Number
Administration
Joseph Jewett joseph.jewett@kckps.org Principal (913) 627 – 6463
Kyle Joyce kyle.joyce@kckps.org Assistant Principal (8th) & Athletic Director (913) 627 – 6464
Deepti Bhatia deepti.bhatia@kckps.org Assistant Principal (7th) (913) 627 – 6454
Chantel Mason chantel.mason@kckps.org Assistant Principal (6th) (913) 627 – 6471
Instructional Coaches
Kristy Lockwood kristy.lockwood@kckps.org Instructional Coach (913) 627 – 6494
Nicole Pizzato nicole.pizzato@kckps.org Instructional Coach (913) 627 – 6494
Office Staff
Jessica McKinney jessica.mckinney@kckps.org Principal Secretary (913) 627 – 6471
Ashley Cawthon ashley.cawthon@kckps.org Secretary Registrar (913) 627 – 6464
Yissell Perez yissell.pereze@kckps.org Attendance Secretary (913) 627 – 6462
Diana Herrera diana.herrera@kckps.org Treasurer (913) 627 – 6465
Karen Richardson karen.richardson@kckps.org Library/Resource (913) 627 – 6487
Counselors
Kelsey Anderson kelsey.anderson@kckps.org School Counselor (Last Name: A to K) (913) 627 – 6467
Molly Beuke molly.beuke@kckps.org School Counselor (Last Name: L to Z) (913) 627 – 6490
Social Workers
Brittany Jones brittany.jones@kckps.org Social Worker (Last Name: A to K) (913) 627 – 6488
Madison Odle madison.odle@kckps.org Social Worker (Last Name: L to Z) (913) 627 – 6511
F.A.C.E.S.
Ashley Washington ashley.washington@kckps.org Family and Community Engagement Specialist (913) 627 – 6469
MTSS Coordinator
Dan Pollitt daniel.pollitt@kckps.org Multi-Tiered Systems of Support Coordinator (913) 627 – 6461
Diploma+ Liaison
Matthew Mortensen matthew.mortensen@kckps.org Diploma+ Liaison (913) 627 – 6491
Nurse
Linda Berry linda.berry@kckps.org School Nurse (913) 627 – 6470
Psychologist
Raven Baker raven.baker@kckps.org School Psychologist (913) 627 – 6495
School Resource Officer (SRO)
Dustin Bennion dustin.bennion@kckps.org Officer (913) 627 – 6466
Custodial Crew
Del Hilt del.hilt@kckps.org Head Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Theodis Jefferson theodis.jefferson@kckps.org Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Jeanette Haynes jeanette.haynes@kckps.org Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Giordana Rock giordana.rock@kckps.org Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Raul Carrera raul.carrera@kckps.org Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Jermaine Clark jermaine.clark@kckps.org Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Robin Durham robin.durham@kckps.org Custodian (913) 627 – 6473
Cafeteria Crew
Adrianne Johnson adrianne.johnson@kckps.org Cafeteria Manager (913) 627 – 6472
Tiffany Addison tiffany.addison@kckps.org Cafeteria Staff (913) 627 – 6472
Lydia Smith lydia.smith@kckps.org Cafeteria Staff (913) 627 – 6472
Lisa Waddy lisa.waddy@kckps.org Cafeteria Staff (913) 627 – 6472
Edna Miller edna.miller@kckps.org Cafeteria Staff (913) 627 – 6472
ISS/Recovery Room
Kenneth Lawrie kenneth.lawrie@kckps.org ISS/Recovery Room Monitor (913) 627 – 6532
Tina Smith tina.smith@kckps.org ISS/Recovery Room Monitor (913) 627 – 6532
6th Grade Team
Hannah Collier hannah.collier@kckps.org 6th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6504
Ashley Preston ashley.preston@kckps.org 6th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6520
Amy Sue Douglas amysue.douglas@kckps.org 6th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6501
Erica Heimsoth erica.heimsoth@kckps.org 6th Grade Mathematics (913) 627 – 6513
Erica Tillman erica.tillman@kckps.org 6th Grade Mathematics (913) 627 – 6528
Kara Fisher kara.fisher@kckps.org 6th Grade Social Studies (913) 627 – 6509
Elia Robertson elia.robertson@kckps.org 6th Grade Social Studies (913) 627 – 6526
Catherine Harper catherine.harper@kckps.com 6th Grade Science (913) 627 – 6529
Kristin Marsh kristin.marsh@kckps.org 6th Grade Science (913) 627 – 6510
7th Grade Team
Hanna Smith hanna.smith@kckps.org 7th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6503
Kelsey Liggett kelsey.liggett@kckps.org 7th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6524
Angie Cakin angie.cakin@kckps.org 7th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6459
Brandi George brandi.george@kckps.org 7th Grade Mathematics (913) 627 – 6530
Bailey Appleba bailey.appleba@kckps.org 7th Grade Social Studies (913) 627 – 6500
Patrick Stinson patrick.stinson@kckps.org 7th Grade Social Studies (913) 627 – 6499
Yolanda Burris yolanda.burris@kckps.org 7th Grade Science (913) 627 – 6507
Stephanie Alderman-Oler stephanie.alderman@kckps.org 7th Grade Science (913) 627 – 6492
8th Grade Team
Kathryn Brightwell kathryn.brightwell@kckps.org 8th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6502
Anastasia Delgado anastasia.delgado@kckps.org 8th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6521
Angie Cakin angie.cakin@kckps.org 8th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6458
Michael Cady michael.cady@kckps.org 8th Grade Mathematics (913) 627 – 6494
Irvin Parga irvin.parga@kckps.org 8th Grade Mathematics (913) 627 – 6482
Mariette Bishop mariette.bishop@kckps.org 8th Grade Social Studies (913) 627 – 6527
Hayley Spellman hayley.spellman@kckps.org 8th Grade Social Studies (913) 627 – 6456
Greg Newport greg.newport@kckps.org 8th Grade Science (913) 627 – 6525
Stephanie Alderman-Oler stephanie.alderman@kckps.org 8th Grade Science (913) 627 – 6492
ESL Department
Carie Wieser carie.wieser@kckps.org ESL Instructor (913) 627 – 6477
Martha Mattsson martha.mattsson@kckps.org ESL Aide (913) 627 – 6477
STEPS/SAILS Team
Rachel Falke rachel.falke@kckps.org SAILS Instructor (913) 627 – 6468
Cynthia Standley cynthia.standley@kckps.org SAILS Para-Professional (913) 627 – 6468
ENCORE Elective Team
Todd Buttermore todd.buttermore@kckps.org Physical Education (913) 627 – 6475
Ashley White ashley.white@kckps.org Physical Education (913) 627 – 6474
Aimee DeSotel aimee.desotel@kckps.org Instrumental Music (913) 627 – 6485
Bethany Service bethany.service@kckps.org Vocal Music (913) 627 – 6486
Erin Grochowsky erin.grochowsky@kckps.org Vocal Music (913) 627 – 6486
Amber Letzig amber.letzig@kckps.org Art (913) 627 – 6497
Ashley Preston ashley.preston@kckps.org 6th Grade ELA (913) 627 – 6520
Meran Mustafa meran.mustafa@kckps.org Computer Coding (913) 627 – 6516
Stephanie Deason stephanie.deason@kckps.org Computer Sciences (913) 627 – 6451
Emma Pyszka emma.pyszka@kckps.org Spanish Instruction (913) 627 – 6508
Marianne Airington marianne.airington@kckps.org Librarian (913) 627 – 6478
Exceptional Students Support Team
David Yantz david.yantz@kckps.org Special Education Teacher (913) 627 – 6498
Maria Arthur maria.arthur@kckps.org Special Education Teacher (913) 627 – 6517
Jo Annette Saunders joannette.saunders@kckps.org Special Education Teacher (913) 627 – 6522
Leann Perkins leann.perkins@kckps.org Special Education Teacher (913) 627 – 6518
Samantha McDaniel samantha.mcdaniel@kckps.org Special Education Teacher (913) 627 – 6476
Jerri Sitek jerri.sitek@kckps.org Special Education Teacher (913) 627 – 6505
Robert Ewing robert.ewing@kckps.org Gifted Teacher (913) 627 – 6475
Speech Pathologist
Karen Block karen.block@kckps.org Speech Pathologist (913) 627 – 6520
Para-Educator  Team
Lisa Tubbs lisa.tubbs@kckps.org Para-Professional (6th Grade) (913) 627 – 6459
Traci Harris traci.harris@kckps.org Para-Professional (7th Grade) (913) 627 – 6459
Barbara Gutierrez barbara.gutierrez@kckps.org Para-Professional (8th Grade) (913) 627 – 6459